From Jezebel: Journalist Who Went Undercover in North Korea Had Her Book Marketed As Eat, Pray, Love-Style Memoir

Suki Kim's Professional Journalistic Undercover Investigation of North Korea was marketed instead as a personal memoir-style story in the vein of Eat, Pray, Love

By casting my book as personal rather than professional—by marketing me as a woman on a journey of self-discovery, rather than a reporter on a groundbreaking assignment—I was effectively being stripped of my expertise on the subject I knew best
More on this sexist outrage at Jezebel:
http://jezebel.com/journalist-who-went-undercover-in-north-korea-had-her-b-1782667779

Popular Posts